Frontpage Slideshow (version 2.0.0) - Copyright © 2006-2008 by JoomlaWorks

Upcoming Events

Sanford Extention
Mon Dec 11 @06:00pm -
Men's Ministry Training
Thu Dec 14 @07:00am -
Old School Men's Ministry
Thu Dec 21 @07:00pm -
MERRY CHRISTMAS!
Mon Dec 25
Happy New Year!
Mon Jan 01
January Bible Study
Sun Jan 07
Executive Committee Meeting
Tue Jan 09 @07:00pm -
Student Missions Weekend Wordsong
Fri Jan 19
Sanctity of Human Life Sunday
Sun Jan 21
Samford Extention
Mon Jan 22 @06:00pm -

E-Newsletter

Name:

Email:

Women's Missionary Union
WMU Purpose Statement:

WMU's main purpose is to educate and involve adults, youth, children, and preschoolers in the cause of Christian missions.  Although originally geared towards women, girls, and preschoolers, both genders are active participants in WMU Organizations and ministries today.



Watchword:

"Love the Lord your God with all your heart, soul, and

mind.  this is the first and greatest commandment.

And the second is like it:  Love your neighbor."

Matthew 22:37-39 (NIV adapted).



Focuses for the Year:

WMU will challenge individuals to live out the

unconditional love of Christ by loving God with heart,

soul, and mind.


WMU will challenge individuals to engage others in

authentic relationships that will lead to a deeper level

of involvement in missions, ministry, witness, giving,

and prayer.


WMU will challenge individuals to build bridges for the

cause of Christ through a study of Scripture that will

lead to a deeper level of commitment to missions

involvement.

 


Church Events

No events

Login




Designed & Hosted by Awakening Design Ministries